Dogs As Family Logo
P.O. Box 13457
Oklahoma City, OK 73113
(405) 771-4742
 
Bookmark and Share
 

Will's Web Page

Chihuahua  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Adult


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

Learn more about the Chihuahua.






 

 


Do you want to adopt me?  Just go to www.dogsasfamily.org and fill out an adoption application.

UPDATE 11/8/2017 - I did it!  I have graduated from a training program.  I am leash, house, agility course and crate trained.  I know my basic commands and a few tricks too.  Adopt me now so we can continue to work on my manners together.

Oh, well hi.  I am Will.  I am a male chihuahua that is about six years old.  I am a product of neglect and divorce. Yep, they ignored me, just kept fighting and I got shuffled around.  Eventually they decided they didn’t want me at all and took me to the shelter to dump me there.  I was so scared and I had lost all my hair due to stress or just plain neglect.  They put me on a list to go to sleep.  I needed rest but they were all sad so something was different about this kind of list.  A lady came.  She talked to me and told me they said I needed a rescuer.  Someone to take me with all my baggage and still love me.  After an hour of working with me I let her take me so I am here, safe at the rescue.
 
When I came I was so afraid of most people and things.  I cowered and didn’t think anyone could love me.  I like the other dogs, sleeping under the covers and supper time.  It took a little while but my skin healed and my hair grew back.  I even gained weight.  Then I was sent to a place called a prison to learn about a better life.  It was hard at first but they worked with me until I would allow people to hold me and know I wasn’t going to get hurt.  So, I am slow to warm up but if you give me time I will give you my whole heart.
 
I have been neutered, vaccinated and microchipped.  My adoption fee is 150.00.  The first step toward bringing me home is to fill out an adoption application at dogsasfamily.org.  Can you rescue my heart and show me I am worth loving?  I will dedicate my life to you.

 


About Will

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: 150.00
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: 17048
  • General Color: Golden/Chestnut
  • Current Size: 7.8 Pounds
  • Current Age: 9 Years 2 Months (best estimate)
  • Housetrained: Yes

More about Will

Good with Dogs, Is Not Good with Kids

You can complete an on-line adoption application for this pet.  Just go on our website, www.dogsasfamily.org and select "Forms/Apps" from the left column.





 

 

Other Pictures of Will (click to see larger version):

Will Will Will